“PCR” should not exceed 72 hrs from test date and arrival date to Kuwait

The Directorate General of Civil Aviation announced Sunday expats from 31 countries were not allowed to enter Kuwait whether flying directly or via transit from other countries.

The Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) said the expats would be allowed to fly to Kuwait if they stayed in third countries for at least 14 days.

After 14 days, they must conduct a PCR test for (COVID-19) virus and provide an approval certificate proving a negative result and not being affected with the coronavirus, the DGCA added in a press statement.

It noted that the validity of such certificate should not exceed 72 hours between the test date and arriving date to Kuwait.

The directorate announced on Saturday a ban on all passengers coming from 31 countries from entering Kuwait until further notice.

It pointed out that the move was taken based on instructions by the Kuwaiti health authorities due to the situation and repercussions caused by the spread of the coronavirus regarding “high-risk” countries.

The list of those countries banned from entering Kuwait includes India, Iran, China, Brazil, Columbia, Armenia, Bangladesh, the Philippines, Syria, Spain, Singapore, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Iraq, Mexico, Indonesia, Chile, Pakistan, Egypt, Lebanon, Hong Kong, Italy, North Macedonia, Moldova, Panama, Peru, Serbia, Montenegro, Dominican Republic and Kosovo.

Source : Arab Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *