Mr. Yusuf Rasheed elected as the new president of KKMA- Karnataka Branch.

KKMA Karnataka Branch of Kuwait Kerala Muslim Association (KKMA), the largest social service organization of Indian expats in Kuwait has convened their 9th AGM on 11thMarch 2022, at Calicut Live Restaurant auditorium under the supervision of Mr. Munir Kodi election officer of KKMA central committee. Mr. Yusuf Rasheed was unanimously elected as their new President for 2022-2023.

The general body meeting commenced with a beautiful recitation of the Holy Quran by Maulana Javid Mohamed Karjikar. Branch General Secretary Mohammad Yusuf Muniyam delivered the welcome address.  KKMA Senior PMT member Ibrahim Kunnil in his inaugural speech applauded the contribution of KKMA- Karnataka branch in community service and social welfare activities. Branch Social Projects VP Abdul Latheef Shedia, read annual report detailing about the past three year’s activities of the branch.

The outgoing President S.M.Azhar was felicitated for his excellent contribution to the community work.S.M Azhar has appreciated the team and thanked them for their selfless services and for their support rendered during his tenure.

The newly elected President Yusuf Rasheed in his address highlighted the opportunity provided by KKMA, and requested the members to come forward to lead the committee and community to reach out more community members.  KKMA central committee President Abdul Salam AP in his speech thanked the outgoing president and team and welcomed the new team.

The program was attended by a large number of members and scrumptious buffet lunch was served at the beginning. The program was very well conducted by Abdul Jabbar Gurpur. The meeting was concluded with vote of thanks by IT and communication secretary Mr. Mabiya Adam Kadaba.

The newly appointed Office bearers for 2022-23 are:

Mr. Yusuf Rasheed– President                      

Mr. Mohammed Yusuf Muniyam – Working President

Mr.Mohammed Amin Sheikh – General Secretary

Mr. Abubaker Sheikh Thumbe – Treasurer

Mr. Imthiyaz Soorinje – Organizing Secretary

Mr. Irshad Mulky  – Admin Secretary

Mr. Mabiya Adam Kadaba – IT& Communication Secretary

Vice Presidents

Mr. Abdul Rahiman Kana – Family Benefits

Mr. Abdul Azeez Ghouse – Membership / MWS / Pension

Mr. Riyaz Kawa – Social Project

Mr. Sharief Ahmed Mulky – Relief & Religion

Mr. Naushad Bajpe – Magnet

Mr. Shakeel Ahmed – Leadership & Development

Mr. Ramlan Bhatratota – Family Club

Mr. Riyaz Ahmed – Arts & Sports


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *