Kozhikode District NRI Association (KDNA) elects new committee for 2021-2023.

In the central executive committee meeting held in Farwaniya recently, KDNA elected its new central committee office bearers unanimously for the year 2021-2023 to rejuvenate its ongoing activities.

Founder member Naser Thikkodi monitored the election process. The following are elected as the new office bears: Basheer Batha (President), Zubai M.M (Gen Secretary), Shijith Kumar Chirakkal(Treasurer), Vice Presidents: Krishnan Kadalundi, Zaheer Alakkal & Praju TM, Advisory Board Members:  Ilyas Thottathil,  Suresh Mathur & Santhosh Punathil. Ubaid Chakitakandy (Secretary – Membership), Abdul Rahiman M.P (Charity Secretary) Firoz Nalakath (Arts & Culture), Ramachandran Peringalam (Sports) and Aziz Thikkodi – Chief Auditor.

This new committee formation coincides with KDNA’s 10th anniversary. Earlier, the meeting started with silent prayers for the departed souls of its members (of late Alikoya and Anwar Ans) who passed away in recent times. Presided over by outgoing President Ilyas Thottathil, as part of the procedure, outgoing acting General Secretary Suresh Mathur presented comprehensive activities report which span over three years. It reflected the extraordinary work the organization has carried out during Covid Pandemic times to alleviate the suffering of fellow brethren. Also, the organization made a lot of efforts related to bringing the plight of the Indians stranded home and their travel related matters to the attention of concerned authorities to during the Pandemic in addition to many relief activities here and Kerala. Also, the flagship program of Malabar Mahotsavam just before the pandemic left a thumping impression to the public as integral part of its impressive cultural activities and cherishing historical Indo-Kuwait relation.

KDNA is bound to continue the fundamental activities conceived in its constitution and following the precedence, standing in its values in coming years as well, vowed the new office bearers.

Raoof Payyoli, Haneefa Kuttichira, Mansour Alakkal, Prathuipnan , Rahees Alikoya, Sameer KT, Shamseer V.A, Shoukath Ali, Shyam Prasad, Thulaseedhran Thottakkara, Shahina Zubair, Rajitha Thulaseedharan, made felicitation speeches. 


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *