ISEK School Parliament-Investiture Ceremony 2023-24.

“Great leaders don’t set out to be a leader. They set out to make a difference. More than the role it is always about the goal.”

The momentous day of the very first School Parliament investiture ceremony of ISEK, dated May 11, 2023, dawned to bestow responsibilities on the deserving young, talented elected leaders of the school to lead their school with their commitment, confidence and competence.

The school held the ceremony with great fervor. It was the occasion when the young students were all prepared to don the mantle of leadership and discharge the responsibilities entrusted to them by the school. The purpose of the school parliament is to instill leadership characteristics in students and to give them the sense of being an important and vital part of the administrative body.

The proud moment of the first ever elected leaders commenced with the traditional March past, where the newly appointed leaders led the procession.

The members of School Parliament were introduced by the school parliament advisor and the chief guest, Dr. Muzammil Mustafa Mugloo, and the Director, Mrs. Sherly Dennis, bestowed the sash and badge on the newly elected panel of parliamentarians.

The Director, Mrs. Sherly Dennis, administered the oath to the newly elected school parliament. The members were congratulated for their preparedness to take up the responsibilities entrusted to them. She addressed the gathering with her words of wisdom and motivated the newly appointed leaders to play their roles to the best of their abilities.

The chief guest, Dr. Muzammil Mustafa Mugloo emphasized on Mahatma Gandhi’s famous quote, “Be the change you want to see in the world” and advised the student leaders to be a leader themselves to show commitment towards their responsibilities.

The Vice Principal, Mrs. Bismitha Shamsudheen, expressed heartfelt gratitude to everyone who graced the occasion.


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


four × three =

Q8 Admin