KKMA Plans for One Voice UNITY Conference



Kuwait Kerala Muslim Association (KKMA),  the leading social welfare organization of Indians in Kuwait has planned to conduct a Unity Conference in Kuwait on 1st and 2nd December 2016. The conference will be held under the theme of “One Voice” is aimed at fostering cooperation and cordial working relations among organizations and the community at large.

The Unity Conference will be a two-day event consisting of:

  • Pre-conference Leadership Round Table
  • Community Leadership Summit for social leaders
  • Seminar on strengthening communal harmony
  • Unity Conference along with the presence of invited scholars and leaders from Kerala
  • Conferment of Community Awards

Representing various organizations, the following dignitaries will be attending the event.

Panakkad Rasheedali Shihab Thangal

Chairman, Kerala Waqaf Board

Prof. Ali Kutty Musliyar

General Secretary, Samastha Kerala Jameyathul Ulama

Janab T.P. Abdulla Koya Madani

President, Kerala Nadvathul Mujahideen

Janab T. Arif Ali 

Asst Ameer, Jamaat-e-Islami Hind

Janab Husain Madavur

General Secretary, All India Islahi Movemnet

Janab Kunji Mohammed Madani Parapur

Vice Chairman, Widom Global Islamic Mission

Prof. K.M.A. Raheem

Secretary, Kerala MuslimJamath

Kadakkal Abdul Aziz Moulavi

Secretary, Dakshina Kerala Jameyathul Ulama

Mr. Mohammed Al-Jalahma

Secretary General, Kuwait Awqaf Public Foundation

Dr. P. Mohammadali

Founder, Gulfar Engineering and Contracting Co.

Dr. PA Ibrahim Hajee

Co-Chairman Malabar Gold & Diamonds

Dr.  K T Mohammed Rabeeh Rabeeullah

Chairman and Managing Director, Shifa Al Jazeera Medical Group

Mr. P.K. Ahammed

Chairman Peekay Group, Calicut, Kerala State

Mr. C.P. Kunhi Mohammed

Treasurer, Muslim Service Society

Kerala State

During the Conference, KKMA will also confer “NRI Jewel” Community award for prominent community members in recognition of their distinguished achievements in life and in recognition of their praiseworthy contributions for the uplift of community.

An high level advisory committee comprising of leaders from several Islamic organizations, and prominent personalities is constituted to oversee the organization of the event.  Dr. Amir Ahmed, Ayub Kecheri, Siddeeque Valiyakath, Rajan Rawther, Shamsudhin Faisi, Abdul Aziz TP, Faisal Manjeri, Mohammad MT, Abdul Hameed, Abdulla Vatakara, Mahmood Apsara, Munawar Mohammad, Sathar Kunnil, Mohammad Hilal, Afsal Khan, BP Naser, Mohammad Haris, SA Labba, , are members of this committee.

A Program Committee headed by Sageer Trikarpur as its Chairman, Akbar Siddique and Ali Matara as vice chairmen, NA Muneer General Convenor and Abdul Fatath Thayyil, Ibrahim Kunnil, K Basheer, BM Iqbal, KC Rafeek, Hamza Payyanur, AP Abdul Salam and C. Firoz as convenors and task leaders is also formed to work for the success of the conference.


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.